ELECTION OF DIRECTORS NOTICE UNDER SECTION 159(4) OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 2017



Notice is hereby given to the members of **MCB Bank Limited** (the "Bank") pursuant to the provisions of Section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017 (the "Act") read with Regulation 7A of the Listed Companies (Code of Corporate Governance) Regulations, 2019 that the following persons have filed with the Bank notices of their intention to offer themselves to contest election of directors to be held at the 76th Annual General Meeting of the Bank scheduled for **Wednesday, March 27, 2024 at 11:00 AM (PST)** at Grand Ball Room-A, 4th Floor, The Nishat Hotel adjacent to Emporium Mall, Abdul Haq Road, Johar Town, Lahore with Zoom Link facility:

- 1. Mian Mohammad Mansha.
- 2. Mr. Muhammad Tariq Rafi.
- 3. Mian Umer Mansha.
- 4. Mrs. Iqraa Hassan Mansha. (Female Director)
- 5. Mr. Muhammad Ali Zeb.
- 6. Mr. Mohd Suhail Amar Suresh Bin Abdullah.
- 7. Mr. Yahya Saleem. (Independent Director)
- 8. Mr. Salman Khalid Butt. (Independent Director)
- 9. Mr. Masood Ahmed Puri. (Independent Director)
- 10. Mr. Shahzad Hussain. (<u>Independent Director</u>)
- 11. Mr. Shariffuddin Bin Khalid.
- 12. Shaikh Muhammad Jawed.

The profiles of the above-named persons have been placed on the website of the Bank, i.e., <u>www.mcb.com.pk</u>. The Independent Directors have diversified experience, competencies and relevant knowledge and skills. They also meet the requirements of Section 166 of the Act, and the regulations issued by the State Bank of Pakistan.

Since the number of members who have offered themselves for election as directors is not more than the number of directors to be elected as fixed by the Board of Directors (i.e., twelve) under Section 159(1) of the Act; therefore, the above-named twelve (12) members shall be deemed to have been elected unopposed as directors of the Bank for the next term of three (3) years commencing from March 27, 2024.

For MCB Bank Limited

Farid Ahmad Company Secretary

Lahore March 19, 2024